Sharing Custom Dashboards

By sharing dashboards, you get access to a public link that enables anyone with that link to view the dashboard (and only that dashboard) without needing to log into SegMetrics.

Shared dashboards don't have any navigation menus and auto-refresh their data, making them ideal for posting on company-wide dashboards, presentations, or embedding in other reporting tools.


Share Your Dashboard

  1. Click on Account Settings to turn on dashboard sharing for your account.
  2. Click on the Enable Dashboard Sharing switch to enable / disabled dashboard sharing
  3. Click Save Changes
  4. Click on Dashboards and choose the dashboard you would like to share
  5. Click on Save and then choose Share
  6. The URL displayed in the window is the publicly accessible URL for this dashboard

Invalidating Shared Dashboards

If you want to invalidate all your existing dashboards, but want to continue sharing dashboard in the future, you can regenerate the Share Key on your account, which will create new links for all your existing dashboards.

  1. Click on Account Settings
  2. Click on the Refresh icon next the the Share Key
  3. Click Save Changes

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us