Canceling Your Account
We're sorry to see you go!
However, if you would like to cancel your account, you can do so from the Billing menu in the top right menu:
- Login to your SegMetrics account, and click on Billing from the gear menu in the top right
- Scroll to the bottom of the page, and click Cancel My Account
Note that when you cancel your account, we will stop syncing any data from your integrations and your tracking pixel.
You can find more information on what happens when you cancel your account in this support article:
If I cancel my account, what happens to my data